Rachel & Ramai

4:4AM, Jan 30, 2013
Soft pastels, beautiful blooms and gorgeous styling combine to create this dream day...

Who Rachel Magahy, 29, digital communications executive, and Ramai MacDonald, 32, finance manager.

When June 2, 2012.

Where The ceremony and reception were at Gurragawee, Brooklet, NSW.

Guests 92.

Theme “Rustic, dreamy vintage.”

Dress “I wore a floor-length, ivory V-neck gown with a French lace bodice, tulle skirt, long train and hand-pleated detailing.”

Dress cost “$5800.”

Hair “For a natural look, I wore it in loose waves with the sides pinned up.”

Bridesmaids’ dresses “The girls’ white silk dresses finished just above the knee and had lace-edged hems, necklines and three-quarter sleeves.”

Invitations “These were illustrated with native florals in a soft pastel colour scheme and tied with twine.”

Flowers “Our bouquets were a mix of white peonies, Easter daisies, David Austin and peach roses.”

The ceremony “It was heartfelt and intimate. Two dear friends read passages fromThe Alchemistby Paulo Coelho andCaptain Corelli’s Mandolinby Louis de Bernières.”

Decorations “Bottles of baby’s breath hung from the ceiling of the rustic chill-out area. The marquee reception tables were adorned with clusters of vintage crystal decanters and each guest had a love message print that we’d created on their plate.”

Entertainment “A guitarist/singer played tunes during canapés.”

Cake “We had three layers of caramel mud cake with vanilla icing.”

Favours “Succulents in glass jars were our gifts to the guests.”

Cost “$60,000.”

Contact Rachel’s Dream Team

Photography Ali Mitton Photography (alimitton.com). Bride’s dress Amaline Vitale (amalinevitale.com.au). Jacket Portmans (portmans.com.au). Hair & make-up Ashlea Penfold (ashleapenfold.com). Bridesmaids’ dresses Alannah Hill (alannahhill.com.au). Invitations Tabitha Emma (tabithaemma.com). Stationery The Darling Tree (thedarlingtree.com). Flowers, decorations & Favours Elyssium Blooms (elyssiumblooms.com.au). Ceremony & reception Gurragawee (gurragawee.com). Decorations Spotlight (spotlight.com.au); Bunnings Warehouse (bunnings.com.au). Catering Eat Drink Catering (eatdrinkcatering.com.au). Entertainment BigFellaLinc (bigfellalinc.com). Equipment hire Byron Bay Wedding & Party Hire (02 6685 5483).


comments powered by Disqus
Don't Miss Out

Get the latest news straight to your inbox by signing up to our newsletter!

Cosmo Community

Join the Cosmo Crew to have your say, score awesome offers, appear in the mag, share your tips and upload pics. It takes only a minute – honestly we timed it.

Join Now >
More from the team >