Celebrity

Ed Sheeran in Aus: Everything you need to know

THIS IS NOT A DRILL.

Ed Sheeran

UPDATE 26/05/17

Ed Sheeran has officially smashed the Australiasian record for the largest number of stadium shows on one single tour, and how does he celebrate? BY ADDING MORE SHOWS.

Powered by GIPHY

Ed Sheeran has heard our prayers and has given Perth, Melbourne, Sydney and Dunedin (NZ) an extra show each.

When are they? Just have a look-see here:

Friday 2 March – Perth, Perth Stadium [2nd Perth show]
Friday 9 March – Melbourne, Etihad Stadium [4th Melbourne show]
Thursday 15 March – Sydney, ANZ Stadium [3rd Sydney show]
Sunday 01 April – Dunedin, Forsyth Barr Stadium [3rd Dunedin show]

Pre-sale tickets are available from Tuesday 30th May till Wednesday 31st May.

General public tickets will be on sale from Thursday 1st June at the following times:

For Perth tickets, set an alarm for 1PM local time.
For Melbourne tickets, set an alarm for 2PM local time.
For Sydney tickets, set an alarm for 2PM local time.
For Dunedin (NZ) tickets, set an alarm for 1PM local time.

GOT THAT?

Powered by GIPHY

UPDATE 16/05/17:

Australia has well and truly demonstrated their love for the ginger god that is Ed Sheeran as his Melbourne concert sold out in minutes.

Are we surprised? No. Are we totes emosh that we are going to miss out on tickets now? YES.

Powered by GIPHY

BUT FEAR NOT FELLOW FANS – NEW SHOWS HAVE BEEN ADDED!

Powered by GIPHY

Here are all the show deets and where you can grab your golden ticket from:

NEW MELBS SHOW
Sun 11 Mar | Etihad Stadium, Melbourne
PRE-SALE ON NOW HERE

…and all the others…

Sat 03 Mar | Perth Stadium, Perth
On sale: Tue 23 May (3pm local time) here

Wed 07 Mar | Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
On sale: Tue 23 May (3.30pm local time) here

Sat 10 Mar | Etihad Stadium, Melbourne
PRE-SALE ON SALE NOW HERE

Fri 16 Mar | ANZ Stadium, Sydney
On sale: Tue 23 May (3pm local time) here

Tue 20 Mar | Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
On sale: Tue 23 May (2pm local time) here

Sat 24 Mar | Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland
PRE-SALE ON SALE NOW HERE

NEW NZ SHOW
Sun 25 Mar | Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland
On sale: Tue 23 May (2pm local time) here

Thu 29 Mar | Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
On sale: Tue 23 May (2pm local time) here

OVER AND OUT.

Powered by GIPHY

UPDATE 10/05/17:

The dates for Ed Sheeran's ÷ tour is coming to Australia and New Zealand in 2018 on these dates:

Saturday, March 3: Perth Stadium

Wednesday, March 7: Adelaide Oval

Saturday, March 10: Melbourne Etihad Stadium

Friday, March 16: Sydney ANZ Stadium

Tuesday, March 20: Brisbane Suncorp Stadium

Saturday, March 24: Auckland Mt Smart Stadium

Thursday, March 29: Dunedin Forsyth Barr Stadium

The dates were revealed at 12:01 a.m. this morning by Frontier Touring on Facebook.

Tickets go on sale on Tuesday, May 23, and you find exclusive pre-sale information at frontiertouring.com.

Powered by GIPHY

GOOD LUCK GETTIN' TICKETS!

Powered by GIPHY

ORIGINAL STORY 09/05/17:

Alright Sheerios, it’s time to get EXCITED AF, ‘cos it looks like Ed Sheeran is about to announce...

~DRUMROLL PLEASE~

Powered by GIPHY

HIS NEXT AUSTRALIAN TOUR!

Yep that’s right.

Our fave ginger has been dropping some pretty legit hints that he’s heading to our shores, and now Aussie touring company Frontier Touring has pretty much confirmed that the singer will be announcing this deliciously juicy nugget of good news at 12.01AM AEST tonight.

Powered by GIPHY

But let's back up a sec ICYMI…

On May 5th, Frontier Touring changed their Twitter background pic to this:

Which looks just like the artwork from Ed’s latest album, Divide right?!

THEN a few days later, the man himself posted this cryptic pic on his ~official~ FB page, simply captioning the snap, ‘News soon x’:

NOTE THE KIWI AND KANGAROO...

Still not totally convinced?

Well, prepare to have your doubts SHATTERED, ‘cos Frontier Touring posted this today, and now everyone is FREAKING. THE. EFF. OUT.

Basically, this tweet sums up all our feelings right now.

So until then, keep watching this space for more deets. And don’t mind us; we’ll just be here like:

Powered by GIPHY