Weddings

Hattie + Wade

This gorgeous garden wedding was filled with love, flowers and even a taco truck!

By Cassidy Loane

Harriet and her bridesmaids spent the morning dancing to classic R'n'B tunes and before she knew it, it was time to get married. The beautiful garden wedding incorportated English and Australian elements to express the couple's heritages and personalities. As Harriet walked down the aisle all her nerves melted away and she couldn't keep the smile off her face. The celebrations continues all night long at the flower-filled reception where there was even a taco truck serving tasty, late night snacks - yum!

The Details

Date: October 30th, 2015

Photographer: John Warren from Warren Photography (warrenphotography.com.au). “He's an amazing photographer - and also an absolute crack-up! We couldn't stop laughing."

Dress: Peter Trends Bridal from Raffaele Ciuca Brunswick (raffaelecieca.com.au). “I saw it in a magazine, on a girl dancing a ballet routine and I fell in love with the movement of it.”

Jewellery: Ear cuff from Samantha Wills from David Jones (davidjones.com.au) and hand chain from Thomas Sabo (thomassabo.com.au).

Grooms suit: Jack London in Hardware Lane Melbourne. “I sourced the bow ties from Tie the Knot foundation (tietheknot.org), a charity that raises funds and awareness for the fight for marriage equality in America and around the world, which is an issue that both Wade and I find very important and hold close to our hearts.”

Bridesmaid dresses: Forever New (forevernew.com.au) and ASOS (asos.com.au). “I chose to have two different floral maxi dresses to suit each other the girls’ wildly different skin tones and body types and to highlight the relaxed garden wedding theme.”

Stationery: Life is Peachy (lifeispeachy.com.au) and Hand painted seating chart by Lyn from Draw and Explore (drawandexplore.com.au). “Absolutely incredible.”

Flowers: Angie and Rhiannon from Flower Jar Melbourne (flowerjar.com.au). “I couldn’t have imagined them to be any better, they smelt absolutely amazing!”

Ceremony, Reception & Catering: Werribee Mansion Hotel & Spa (lancemore.com.au). “It was the closest venue to an English Stately home and the grounds are simply breath taking. The reception was held looking out through the floor to ceiling windows over the polo field”

“There was an abundance of roses, peonies and jasmine and all of the guests couldn’t stop commenting on how good everything smelt, in particular the reception venue, which was filled to the ceiling, literally, with flowers.”

Celebrant: Andrew Redman (andrewredman.com.au). “Cannot speak highly enough of the completely amazing personalised ceremony he created for us. We decided to acknowledge the fight for marriage equality in Australia that was met with a round of applause.”

Cake: Cake Ink (cakeink.com.au). “We actually had three flavours, white chocolate and raspberry, chocolate with dark chocolate ganche and just for me a carrot cake top tier!”

  • “My favourite part of the cake was the hand painted detail and the amazing sugar flowers!”*

Entertainment: Henrique from Mercury Dj’s (mercurydjhire.com.au).

Guests: 75